Rules Questions

Page 4 of 4 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

Go down

Re: Rules Questions

Post  Masquerade on Sun Sep 26, 2010 3:24 pm

Can I give multiple players permission to place pieces down on the same turn or can the pieces only be placed by one player? If so, would that one player have to be the one who bought all the pieces?
avatar
Masquerade
Not a Player

Liar Game Skill : that certain je ne sais quoi
Posts : 160
Join date : 2010-06-23
Age : 30
Location : Miami, FL

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules Questions

Post  Nearco on Sun Sep 26, 2010 5:49 pm

Only one player, and s/he would have to be the one who bought them all.
avatar
Nearco
LGT Dealer

Liar Game Skill : Game Design Miracle Worker
Posts : 944
Join date : 2010-06-22
Age : 33
Location : Australia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules Questions

Post  Glass on Sun Sep 26, 2010 9:22 pm

I posted this on my group thread, but Ill probably get a quicker answer here:

What happens to the pieces of a person if they quit?
avatar
Glass
Not a Player

Liar Game Skill : Musketeer
Posts : 241
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 25
Location : Canada

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules Questions

Post  Nearco on Sun Sep 26, 2010 9:40 pm

We will find a replacement player. They will fill in for that person, in the exact same situation that the retired player was in.
avatar
Nearco
LGT Dealer

Liar Game Skill : Game Design Miracle Worker
Posts : 944
Join date : 2010-06-22
Age : 33
Location : Australia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules Questions

Post  Nearco on Tue Oct 19, 2010 3:51 pm

In the event that two players have pieces on the relevant grey squares, and the opponent does not have sufficient funds to be properly drained, the remaining coins will be divided equally. If it is an odd amount of coins, the bank will be left with one coin. If one of those pieces leaves those squares, the other piece's owner will get that coin.
avatar
Nearco
LGT Dealer

Liar Game Skill : Game Design Miracle Worker
Posts : 944
Join date : 2010-06-22
Age : 33
Location : Australia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules Questions

Post  Masquerade on Wed Oct 20, 2010 4:56 am

Do you have rules on Castling? If it's possible, what are the full set of rules?
avatar
Masquerade
Not a Player

Liar Game Skill : that certain je ne sais quoi
Posts : 160
Join date : 2010-06-23
Age : 30
Location : Miami, FL

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules Questions

Post  Nearco on Wed Oct 20, 2010 4:20 pm

Castling got abandoned, rules-wise.

Also, if the king takes the place of a player's piece due to temporary absence, and that piece captures an opposing piece, as usual, half will go to that player's account. The king gets to choose where the other half goes.
avatar
Nearco
LGT Dealer

Liar Game Skill : Game Design Miracle Worker
Posts : 944
Join date : 2010-06-22
Age : 33
Location : Australia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules Questions

Post  Glass on Tue Oct 26, 2010 8:46 pm

Are we allowed to ask what our personal account balance is?
avatar
Glass
Not a Player

Liar Game Skill : Musketeer
Posts : 241
Join date : 2010-06-20
Age : 25
Location : Canada

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules Questions

Post  Nearco on Wed Oct 27, 2010 5:39 am

You may do so, at any time. Just PM your dealer.
avatar
Nearco
LGT Dealer

Liar Game Skill : Game Design Miracle Worker
Posts : 944
Join date : 2010-06-22
Age : 33
Location : Australia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules Questions

Post  Nearco on Fri Oct 29, 2010 7:15 am

Reminder: You may ask your dealer for your bank account. For Yochi, this is Forli. For Nada and Sora, this is Leronira. I am helping them with rulings and the like, and making sure they don't do anything stupid. (e.g. Telling other players your balance, or indicating where the capture-prize was sent) I am also dealing with abnormal cases, such as eliminations due to player inactivity.

If you capture a piece worth 2X coins, X of those coins will go to you, and the remaining X will go to your team account. However, you can request that the latter half go to your opponent's team balance, or to a player on the opposing team instead. To do so, PM your dealer with your preferred action. If you do not do so, it will be assigned to your team's balance.

The coins captured by standing on a gray square will go to the person who captured it. That player may then give it to an ally, but there is no way for an enemy to gain those coins.
avatar
Nearco
LGT Dealer

Liar Game Skill : Game Design Miracle Worker
Posts : 944
Join date : 2010-06-22
Age : 33
Location : Australia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules Questions

Post  Nearco on Sun Nov 28, 2010 4:35 pm

Q: If my opponents have a piece in my placement area (either rows 1 and 2 or 9 and 10), can I capture it by placing a piece directly on it?

A: No.

Q: If my opponents have a piece in my first row (row 1 or row 10), can I place a piece directly in front of it? (e.g. If my opponent has a piece in A1, can I place a piece in A2?)

A: No. Needs to be your pieces.
avatar
Nearco
LGT Dealer

Liar Game Skill : Game Design Miracle Worker
Posts : 944
Join date : 2010-06-22
Age : 33
Location : Australia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules Questions

Post  Nearco on Sun Mar 06, 2011 4:46 pm

Posting this because the last person to post before this deleted his account, and if I didn't post this, it would have "last message posted by guest".

Which is plain stupid.
avatar
Nearco
LGT Dealer

Liar Game Skill : Game Design Miracle Worker
Posts : 944
Join date : 2010-06-22
Age : 33
Location : Australia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Rules Questions

Post  Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 4 of 4 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum